Through the years of sustained development programs, PSU Infanta Campus has shaped the minds and attitudes of our students and in turn developed competent individuals who serve the people and the communities. Amidst the current global challenges, the Campus ensures that we are resolute in performing our mandate, leading to fulfill the university’s mission. We are cognizant that the reason for our existence as a component learning institution is to improve the lives and the livelihood of the community we serve and contribute to nation building.

 As the Campus takes part in elevating Pangasinan State University on becoming ASEAN Premier University and to assess how far it has achieved and how long will it take to realize its goals, we are submitting our programs to the different regulating and accrediting bodies.

 This endeavour has been possible through the guidance of the administration headed by our University President, Dr. Dexter R. Buted and the concerted effort of the dedicated and hardworking workforce of PSU-Infanta Campus. The collaboration among them was indeed significant and instrumental to accomplish all the necessary preparation for this evaluation.

 Most noteworthy, I would like to thank the different agencies who are helping us in the implementation of the quality mechanisms and its esteemed Evaluators for their unparalleled support as our partners toward achieving our full potential in nurturing the country’s future leaders.

 Lastly, all of these efforts are dedicated to the students and stakeholders of the University as they are at they are at the core of PSU’s determination to excel in providing excellent quality service and be of relevance to the nation.

 With these, I cordially welcome all of you to PSU-Infanta Campus and may this accreditation journey be fruitful for everyone!



PSU Infanta History

The College of Agriculture in Infanta, Pangasinan was created by PD 1494 signed by President Marcos on June 11, 1978. On the same day, PD 1497 was signed by the President, establishing the Pangasinan State University (PSU) which integrated the college level courses of six state-funded institutions in Pangasinan, the College of Agriculture in Infanta was integrated as the seventh. PSU became officially operational on July 1, 1979 but the College of Agriculture in Infanta started its operation on June 1981 and earned its autonomous status in January 1983.

In August 16, 1978, President Marcos proclaimed the 1000 hectares in Barangay Bamban, Infanta for the College (Proclamation No. 1771 series of 1978). Concerned leaders of Pangasinan helped in the preparations, among whom are: Hon. Jacobo C. Clave, Vice Governor of Pangasinan (Formerly Presidential Executive Assistant), Governor Aguedo F. Agbayani and the members of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan; the Honorable Assemblymen of Pangasinan; Mayor Cesar Vallarta and the members of the Sangguniang Bayan of Infanta, including the Barangay Officials of Bamban and nearby barangays.

Director Benjamin Mercado of the Ministry of Budget, Region I and his staff with PSU officials visited the site in early 1980 and recommended (and finally approved) the construction in CY 1981 of one Administration Building, Farm Machinery Building, and Agricultural Building and a water tank to start the educational institution in Western Pangasinan and nearby Zambales to serve the educational needs of the youth.

The College of Agriculture in Infanta has a wide agricultural and forest reserves which serve as training ground for the students and all agencies committed to development. It is about 7.5 Km. from the town proper and located near San Felipe River, the National Irrigation Administration (NIA) dam, and the white clay mines.

While the buildings and the roads are under construction, the college holds its classes in some of the rooms in the elementary schools in Infanta town on arrangement with the provincial schools Superintendent and MEC Officials.

During the School Year 1989-1990, the Agricultural Education Outreach Project (AEOP) Student Village Training Center (SVTC) was implemented in cooperation with the DECS thus bolstering the college’s quest for relevance.  PSU Infanta shifts its offering to a more intensive program-the BSA, major in Farming Systems, a special ladderized course for poor but deserving students from the province of Pangasinan.

PSU Infanta started with curricular offerings such as the Bachelor of Science in Agriculture with majors in Crop Science and Animal Science, the Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Technology (Integrated Elementary and High School), and the two year Associate in Agricultural Technology together with the four year Secondary Level (High School) oriented towards vocational agriculture

PSU Infanta College Deans/Campus Executive Directors

DR. JUAN C. VERSOZA, JR. (1982-1983)
DR. LEONARDO E. MONJE (1984-1986)
MR. ANTONIO Q. REPOLLO, JR. (1987-1991)
DR. ARTEMIO M. REBUGIO (1992-1997)
DR. FELIX D. RICAFORT (1998-2000)
DR. ELMER C. VINGUA (2000-2002)
DR. DOMINADOR N. SIMON (2002-2003)
DR. LARRY A. SANTOS (2018-2020)
DR. IAN D. EVANGELISTA (2020-Present)

Campus Officials


Crelour A. Alferez
– Acting Campus Administrative Officer
– Registrar
Salvacion M. Vinluan, PhD
– College Dean
– Coordinator, Center for Foreign Languages
Rosanna D. Gonzales, PhD
– Chairperson, Education Department
– Coordinator, Research Development, and Innovation Office
Wilma S. Noble, MSA
– Chairperson, Agriculture Department
– Campus Values Restoration Officer
Agerico F. Oboza, EdD
– Principal, Junior, and Senior High School
– Campus Paper Adviser
Jomar C. Mangapot, DBA
– Campus Executive Secretary
– Liaison Officer
Eddelaine B. Monte, MEd
– Coordinator, Human Resource Management Development Office
-Campus IiP Focal Person
Erwin S. Ortiz, MEd
Coordinator, Quality Assurance Office
– Focal Person, Assessment and Accreditation
Ronald R. Noma
– Campus Document Control Custodian
Peter C. Bustamante, MSA
– Coordinator, Income Generating Projects, External Funding and Special Projects
Narciso A. Martin Jr., DBA
Coordinator, Planning and Development Office
Procerfina D. Vingua, MSA
– Coordinator, Students and Alumni Affairs
Catherine N. Lumanta, PhD
Coordinator, Admission, Guidance and Testing
– Coordinator, Practice Teaching
Edwin A. Alferez
Coordinator, Physical Plant, Facilities, Construction Management and General Services Office
Christensaint E. Culang, MAEd
– Coordinator, Public Relations, Publication, & Information Office and Linkages Office
Wendell A. Alferez, MIT
– Coordinator, Information and Communication Technology Management Office (ICTMO)
– Computer Laboratory Custodian
Ryan C. Marcos
– Coordinator, Culture and Arts Affairs Office
Rofer-Jay S. Ferrer, MAEd
– Coordinator, OJT, Skills and Career Development Unit
– Campus Student Council Adviser
Dorothy Joy S. Noble, DVM
– Coordinator, Campus Extension Services
Dhalia Mojeca, RN
– Campus Medical and Dental Officer
Menchie M. Pagud, MSA
– Coordinator, Library Services
Irene E. Balcorta, LPT
– Secretary to the College Dean
– Assistant Coordinator, Center for Foreign Languages
Dhaly D. Boctuanon, MEd
Coordinator, Solid Waste Management and Pollution Control Unit
– Science Laboratory Custodian
Coordinator, Risk Management Office
Chester C. Legaspi
Coordinator, Sports, P.E and NSTP
Joanne Mae M. Montano, LPT
– Coordinator, Gender and Development Office
Rennie D. Martinez, CPA
– Coordinator, Finance Management Services/Finance Officer
Lara Marisse C. Raboy
Campus Cashier
Clarence A. Duran
– Food Laboratory Custodian
Jennifer V. Doctor
– Campus Records Officer
Dominga C. Abella
– Campus Supply Officer